Siskiyou County CattleWomen

Pioneer Beef Woman Nomination Form

Please return this form by August 15th, 2017 to:

Maryann Munson 1100 N. Hwy 3 Etna, CA 96027 (530) 467-3403 or email Kohlcreek@sisqtel.net

The Pioneer Beef Woman of the Year award was initiated to recognize ladies that have dedicated more than 25 years to the beef cattle industry in Siskiyou County. Their dedication to the cattle industry could be in many different forms - including various duties ranging from cattle management, farming and the many dayto-day work activities on the ranch - to being involved in another professional career that benefits cattle production in a significant way.

*Honorees do not have to be a member of the Siskiyou CattleWomen's organization to receive this award.

Prior Honorees

2001 - Jessie Hammond, Maxine Santos, Vera Clement, Goldie Miller 2002 - Elma Selby Arvilla Dudley, Mary Porterfield 2003- Ellen Hayden, Pat Smith, Betty Dancer 2004- Betty Barnes, Betty Kuck 2005 - Claudine Shultz, Glory Ann Jenner, Pat Martin, Rachel "Rae" Silva 2006 – Bertha Sylva, Virginia Jackson 2007 - Betty Carrier, Barbara Cowley, Carolyn Houghton 2008 - Karin Newton 2009 – Carol Munson 2010 – Nancy Carver 2011 – Carolyn Pimentel 2012 - Roberta Criss, Erlene Jackson 2013 – Lynne Bryan 2014 – Dolores Tozier 2015 – Libby Sears 2016 - Melanie Fowle

Nomination

I, nominate the following woman for the 2017 Siskiyou County Pioneer Beef Woman.	
Name of nominee:	
Reasons for nomination (attach additional pages if desired)	